Scheeringa Farms

Customer Reviews

Read our customer reviews and ratings and see why visitors return to Scheeringa Farms year after year. We always try to provide the freshest, highest-quality products as well as friendly customer service. Here’s where you can let us know how we did. Add your comments and feedback as well.

  • Rate Us

  • October 13, 2018 we had an outdoor wedding. Scheeringa Farms brought us hay bales, a variety of pumpkins and gourds, and mums (specifically purple to match our wedding colors). They were used to create a grand entrance into our tent and truly made the entrance amazing! In the last few days of wedding preparations, I was short on time and Scheeringa Farms delivered the items to our venue! It was so appreciated due to time restrictions. They truly were part of our special day! THANK YOU!!!!

    I will definitely recommend anyone looking for outdoor plants/ect. to visit Scheeringa Farms, I know I will be using them in the future.

    - Heather Corsey | Crown Point, Indiana | 10/29/2018

  • I literally love this place. My family loves to go there. My kids enjoy all the fun stuff that have to do while I get some very yummy veggies. Very nice family outing type of place.

    - Kayla Thompson | Lake Station, IN | 9/14/2018

  • I went to see the baby goats yesterday after work. I felt like my great weekend was continuing, they are adorable!
    When I was leaving I asked a man on a golf cart how late into the year the petting zoo would be open. He told me October 31 and I lit up like a Christmas Tree!!! He laughed at my excitement and we kept talking.
    Being my father's daughter I easily made friends with this man...in work boots, jeans and and a denim shirt. We continued to chat...each asking the other questions. He invited me to Customer Appreciation Day Saturday, October 22 and raved about the stew they would be serving.
    I had no idea I had just met the owner!!! He was so very kind and excited to tell me about his family, the hard work they do...together each and every day. I rode in his golf cart through the petting zoo again and our conversation continued.
    He was a lovely man, a veteran of life I call him. I hope to see him again soon.

    Thank you, Don for a wonderful visit to your special slice of heaven on earth.

    Your new friend ,

    Abby

    - Abby Richardson | Highland, Indiana | 10/11/2016

  • A TOTAL GEM!!! It had been years since we stopped in here, we will definately be making it a more frequent outing!

    - Tracy Mecko | 11/4/2015

  • Love this place ! Will go back every year , as well as recommend other people to visit.

    - Amber Foy | 10/30/2015

  • I think everyone at Scheeringas is very friendly. I have been there several times, It is a family friendly place. The donuts are GREAT! They do a great job. If you have a bad time, its not their fault.

    - Barbara Cannon | 10/25/2015

  • I love this place the people are very nice and i have never had any problems with the service either. I especially love the prices they are great and won't hurt your wallet lol But my favorite things to buy are the Mango's they are so fresh and super delicious and huge...did i say huge. And they are 2 for $ 1.00 witch is a great price ( you can't get that from a grocery store) Just saying but seriously if you haven't shopped there yet you really should you will be glad you did. :) So Thank you from my family to yours Scheeringa Family :)

    - Lisa Medellin | 10/4/2015

  • fun around the fall is around the corner. quick fun outing near by is good as well. support local!!

    - Isabel Ivette Castro | 5/1/2015

  • Best family fun day! Hayrides, petting zoo and much more for the little ones! Best produce around, and courteous staff!

    - Drew Coffman | 10/18/2014

  • Veggie s are so fresh, I don't know why I never stopped b4. Nice produce

    - Rican Pandaluvr | 6/20/2014

  • awesome place with great prices

    - Cathy Bee | 6/13/2014